La Liga Season Betting Preview

After outdistancing bitter rivals Real Madrid to finish at the top of the La Liga table for the fifth time in the last seven years, Barcelona wrapped up their dream season in 2014-2015 with their first Champions League victory in four years.

Sporting a powerhouse lineup led by superstars Luis Suarez, Neymar and four-time Ballon d'Or winner Lionel Messi, Barcelona are expected to carry that momentum into the upcoming La Liga season, and are pegged as heavy -138 favorites to repeat as league champions in La Liga betting at Bet365.

Real Madrid went undefeated in their final 10 league games last season, but it was a 2-1 loss to Barcelona which immediately preceded their hot streak that ultimately made the difference in the final standings, as the club fell two points short of Barca, finishing second on the La Liga table.

However, the Whites are once again expected to challenge Barcelona in the upcoming La Liga campaign, owning strong +163 odds in soccer futures betting at Bet365.

Atletico Madrid slipped to third place on the La Liga table last season after earning their first league title in 18 years and reaching the Champions League final in 2014. While overtaking Barcelona and Real Madrid remains a daunting task, Atletico remains apart from the rest of La Liga with strong +1400 odds.

Sevilla and Valencia lead the best of the rest, each with +4000 odds in La Liga betting at Bet365, well ahead of Villarreal at +10000 and Athletic Bilbao at +20000.

Five clubs are deadlocked at +100000 including Malaga, Espanyol, Celta Vigo, Rayo Vallecano, and Real Sociedad, followed by Real Betis at +500000.

Six clubs sit at the bottom of the La Liga futures odds, with Getafe sitting alongside Deportivo La Coruna, Granada, Las Palmas, Elbar, and Sporting Gijon at +1000000.

2015/16 La Liga Champion (odds as of July 30 at Bet365)

Barcelona -138
Real Madrid +163
Atletico Madrid +1400
Sevilla +4000
Valencia +4000
Villarreal +10000
Athletic Bilbao +20000
Malaga +100000
Espanyol +100000
Celta Vigo +100000
Rayo Vallecano +100000
Real Sociedad +100000
Real Betis +500000
Getafe +1000000
Deportivo La Coruna +1000000
Granada +1000000
Las Palmas +1000000
Elbar +1000000
Sporting Gijon +1000000